Unity Real Estate School,LLC Services
BASIC REQUIREMENTS FOR LICENSURE
An applicant for licensure as a real estate sales-associates, broker, or
•be at least 18 years old, •hold a high school diploma (more detailed information is available in Chapter 475.17, Florida Statutes), and fulfill the following requirements: •***ALL APPLICANTS ARE REQUIRED TO HAVE A SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER TO APPLY***
Becoming a Licensed Florida Real Estate Agent
•You must have an active licensed Florida real estate Broker sponsor you before you can practice as a licensed salesperson in Florida •However, you can be awarded your Florida Real Estate License as an inactive agent until you find a broker that you want to work for. •Whether you are looking at Real Estate as a supplement to your income or as a long-time career, here are a few helpful tips to ensure your success!
At Unity Real Estate School,LLC, we take care to provide our customers high quality services personalized for their unique needs. We are available to take your order 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Our staff members are professional, courteous and efficient.
License Application Process and Important Info for the State Exam
The process to make application to the state of Florida for the initial license process is the following:
1.Unity Real Estate School recommends that, if at all possible, as soon as the student decides to take the sales associate license course or the broker license course, the student should make application to the state. This can be accomplished by filling out the application on-line or printing the application out and mailing the application in with a check. Students can pay the application payment on-line by credit card.
2.Complete the application as honestly as you know how. DISCLOSE ALL. 3.Applicant's Social Security number is required on the application. 4.The application fee to the state of Florida is $105 for Salesperson and $115 for Broker. 5.All license applicants must have their fingerprints taken to be approved to take the state exam. The total fee charged to complete this process varies by each vender, but is approximately $58. Here is a link the "Electronic Fingerprinting Information" for IMPORTANT information on this process. 6.Your fingerprints can be taken at a Pearson VUE Exam Center. Reservations are necessary for this process. Reservations can be completed by calling Pearson VUE at 1/877-238-8232 and making reservations or going on the Pearson VUE and selecting "Fingerprint Services". The fee for the fingerprint process is $57.25 (Pearson VUE $15 and FDLE/FBI $42.25). Here is the link to the Pearson VUE Exam Fingerprinting locations in Florida: 7.Out of state applicants ONLY must receive a fingerprint card which can be obtained by calling the DBPR at 1/850-487-1395. Take the card to your local police department and mail completed fingerprint card to: FL - DBPR Florida Fingerprinting Program Inc. 119 East Park Avenue, Tallahassee, Florida 32301. You MUST read the item number 13 to complete the process. 8.Here are the locations for the Pearson Vue Exam Centers for both fingerprinting and the locations to take the state exam: 9.After you have completed the course, check this link to determine if your application is approved.>
10. Here is a link to the Candidate Information Booklet for the Florida Real Estate Associate State Examination. and